Disappointment

17 05 2016

I am disappointed with the human species.

I have been for a long time, and perhaps you’ve noticed as I’d rather identify as a wolf than a human.

People have great power to change the status quo, they could vote for change, but they don’t, politics is a broken light switch with left and right on it, every few years we flick the switch and get more of the same, it’s radical ideas that could save us, but we’re too timid to do anything about it.

We have deadly diseases and climate change which could be fixed reasonably quickly if we had the money to fund research, which we don’t, and yet we have trillions which goes to waste bombing the crap out of each other.

Sometimes our wonderful scientists come up with a cure, or at least a temporary fix which will keep us going until we find a cure, decades are spent in labs, trying to find reasons for why things go wrong, and how to fix them… and when they are finally fixed, The media praises a pretend man in the sky for this life saving miracle,  instead of the scientists who were the real heroes.

I want away from this planet, so desperately that it hurts.

I want a world that holds no hate in its collective heart, I want a world which doesn’t know anything about weaponry, I want a world which thinks and acts when it needs healing, I want a world entirely without religion, I want a world where you are allowed to love anyone or anything you like.

If reincarnation is real, I want nothing more to do with this World, I want to go out into the stars and find my home.

Wolfie Rankin.

Actions

Information

One response

17 05 2016
Spottacus

Hi Wolf… There are many of us that, when we are surrounded by humans, feel that we are observing another species, one who spends their lives on ridiculous quests for power, useless social banter, and golf. For many of my friends we found solace in our animal sides. As you may remember, I found my home in the furry community… where your story would be right at home. *hugs*

Leave a Reply

