Being Wolfie.

24 05 2015

I’ve been wanting to write this, and I understand if you read it back and roll your eyes, it’s weird, but I’ll still like you if you call me a big silly.

The whole Wolfie thing has been with me for a long time, it has been with me before I knew what a furry was, which means I felt this way since before the discovery of Usenet Newsgroups in the 90s.

The feeling has changed over the years, as though I have been discovering little bits about myself, and this is what I want to say.

I feel like an animal trapped in a human’s body, I feel that my outward appearance is alien to what I am.

It is, in much the same way, like being a man trapped in a woman’s body.

Except it’s a question of species.

I think a lot of my inner sadness comes from this, not all, much of it is because I’m alone, and fearful of the world at this point in time.

It’s not “spiritual” in the way that being gay or straight is not spiritual, it’s there, but it’s something else.

I just thought I’d say.

Actions

Information

2 responses

25 05 2015
Slava

I wonder if you are familiar with the concept of therianthropy . . . I felt very alone until I realized there were others who felt exactly like I did, and you seem to. I’ll refer you to this document https://docs.google.com/document/d/1ydYZBQTap2L4IWO8T9y4A17JULNErB6umJPRB-EL6ZI/edit?usp=sharing and invite you to email me to trade skype or whatever, if you’d like to talk to a kindred spirit.

25 05 2015
Wolfie Rankin

Yes I am aware of it 😉

Leave a Reply

