Dreamlets

3 05 2012

I’ve noticed that when I’m at a point where I’m beginning to doze off at night, that I experience something quite strange.

And I’ve called them “dreamlets”

Although quite aware that I’m in bed, in my bedroom, with a pillow under my head and a warm doona over me, and also that my dog, Katie, is snoring away… I begin having a dream which isn’t quite the same as a normal dream.

I can see formed images, usually geometric shapes, something like a puzzle game, which I can sort of look at and play with… these are not “Phos” which is the strange patterns most of us notice when we’re in a dark room sometimes.

These dreamlets are not as clear as normal dreams which I have when I’m really asleep, they tend to be a bit fuzzy (low res) and don’t have a lot of colour. They also seem to be more in my central vision… It’s a lot like looking at an “8-bit” game on an iPhone.

I should add that I haven’t been sleeping well lately, I can’t say i’ve seen these before and feel that I’m entering a very light sleeping patten where I’m not all the way out.

Still, it’s very interesting to see how my brain works as it’s slowing off for the night.

Wolfie!

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

