Fox News: The Greatest Show on Earth.

29 07 2011

I have a question, Is Fox News made for a very right-wing audience, as we tend to imagine, or is it, in fact, a carefully orchestrated and long running show whose main objective is to entertain us Lefties?

I’ve considered this because we all love a good rant about how stupid the boob tube is, We hate the advertising, stupid stories on fat people when there’s actual news out there which is more important, Some of us hate sports commentators and will go to the trouble of turning down the sound and tuning in the ABC instead, Whose sports commentators are said to be that much better, I have no idea, I hate sports, I think sports gets far more coverage than… you see what I mean, We all complain about the box.

But maybe that’s it, maybe we like to rant at idiots, They can’t hear us, so why not let off some steam?

So what if someone, let’s call him Rupert, came up with the idea of having twenty four hours of wall to wall idiots to scream and throw things at?

Who cares who watches it? as long as there are viewers, viewers equals money, right?

Now when I browse the internet, with Stumbleupon, I see left-wing pages of Fox News did this, Fox News did that, and to be honest I’ve posted stuff about it myself… and just as a reminder, I’m in Australia, and I don’t have cable TV, I could have it, but I don’t watch much free-to-air, I love my internet, so cable would be a huge waste of money.

You would think that if Fox News was loved so much by the right-wing mob, they’d post more videos with all kinds of positive comments, but I don’t see it.

Hrmmm.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

